Noke App | Detailed Guide

  • General. After creating your account and verifying your email, you’ll be able to login to the Noke app. You will be presented with the Lock screen and you can navigate between screens by clicking on the icons at the bottom of the screen.

  • Locks Page. The lock screen displays all the locks you have access to on your account; including locks shared with you. From the lock screen, you can add locks, edit lock settings, unlock a lock that has auto-unlock disabled, and share locks with other users.

    • Add Lock. To add a lock, enable Bluetooth mode and verify you have a data connection. Click on the + in the top right corner of the Locks screen then click the shackle on your Noke. Follow the prompts to name the lock, add a photo of the lock, create quick-click code, and choose notification and unlock preferences.

Once you’ve selected your preferred settings, you’ll be prompted to click Noke’s shackle to wake it. The Noke app will then send the settings to the lock and to the cloud. The light on your Noke will flash a few colors while transmitting the data. Please do NOT press the shackle or turn off your phone during this process.

After setup is complete, you are now able to use your Noke lock or add another. You may add several Noke locks to your account.

  • Edit Lock. You may edit Noke settings by clicking on the arrow to the right of the lock name. You may edit the lock name, photo, Quick-Click code, notification settings, and user access.

  • Users Page. The users page allows you to add and view users with whom you’ve shared Noke access. You have compete control over who gets access to which Noke lock.

    • Add User. To add a user, be sure you have a data connection and click the + in the top right corner of the screen. Name the user and enter his email address. The email address is the account ID and cannot be changed. Next, select the type of access you want to grant. These are the types of access available:

      • Full Access. The user can access Noke indefinitely with no limits on time of day or days of the week. You may revoke full access at any time.

        • Online Access. Online access requires the user to have a data connection to access Noke. This ensures their permission hasn’t been revoked. This prevents users from receiving access and permanently going into airplane mode to gain perpetual access. This is the preferred method of use if your Noke is in a location with a solid data connection.

        • Offline Access. All Noke Owners are granted offline access, but you may choose whether you want to grant offline access to shared users. Offline access is necessary in locations where Noke has no data connection (in a plane, on a boat, in the desert, etc).

Be careful when granting offline access because an untrustworthy person could permanently put his device in airplane mode and have continuous access to your Noke. We have no way of revoking access from this person through the cloud. However, you can revoke his access by rekeying your Noke. Rekeying requires you to be in proximity of your Noke.

    • Custom Access. The user can access Noke based on a schedule of specific days of the week and time of day. You can also select a start date and end date for the access. Custom access requires the user to have a data connection to verify his permission with the cloud. You may revoke custom access at any time.

    • One-time Access. The user can access Noke one-time only. This access can be any time in the future. One-time access requires the user to have a data connection to verify his permission with the cloud. You may revoke one-time access at any time.

  • Edit User. You may edit a user by clicking on the arrow to the right of the user. You may edit his name and access type or revoke access to one or all of his shared Noke locks.

  • History Page. The history page shows you who opened your Noke, when he opened it, and where. You may sort the data by clicking on the icons at the top of the page. The sorting options are as follows:

    • Complete list. This is a complete list of all activity for your account including your sharing activity, lock usage, and the usage of those with whom you’ve shared your Noke locks.

    • History by user. This allows you to select individual users and see their history.

    • History by lock. This allows you to select individual Noke locks and view the history of that lock.

    • View GPS map. If a line of history has the location icon to the left of the activity icon, then there is GPS data available for that activity. To view the map, select the corresponding history detail and the map detail will appear.

  • Settings Page. The settings page allows you to edit your account settings, access help and support, and logout of the Noke app.

    • Account. The account section allows you to change your account name, password, and photo.

    • Support. The support section gives you access to the instructions, FAQs, and customer support.

    • Logout. This button logs you out of your account. You may wish to do this to provide an extra layer of security, requiring a user to enter your password to gain access to your Noke app. Be careful when you use this function. You need a data connection to log back in.

  • 11
  • 03-Dec-2015
  • 4335 Views